Daily Prompt: Far From Normal (Uniquely Joyful)

I'm alive

We are sun and moon, dear friend; we are sea and land. It is not our purpose to become each other; it is to recognize each other, to learn to see the other and honor him for what he is: each the other’s opposite and complement.”
― Hermann Hesse

Joyful is the most accurate word that can describe my life.  Happiness nudges me every morning and peace kisses me goodnight.  My lips blossom into smiles because I am confident in my skin.  Prayer feeds my spirit and I do not leave home without it.  Fortified with prayer, the light orders my steps.

Six interesting, exciting and possibly odd things about myself are as follows:

  1. I am an experienced Christian, writer and photographer. What a lethal combination!
  2. My faith defines me. Christ gives me identity and purpose.
  3. I have impeccable intuition.  In an instant, I can assess character and intention of a person.
  4. Impatience is one of my worst vices. I want to do everything at one time and right now!
  5. I have a sassy answer for everything. I am an experienced smart-arse.
  6. I love my life!  Every experience, emotion, thought and prayer has brought me to this moment and I’m ever attentive to each step.

My life may not be interesting to outsiders, but its incompleteness gives me infinite motivation.  What makes my life most interesting is because it is mine.  It is the only life God gave me.  I am going to live it with purpose, faith, hope and love.  I crave a life so fully lived, that even the Eternal Father will be impressed. On judgment day I want to be worthy to hear the words, “Good job!”

I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well. (Psalm 139:14)

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Far From Normal (Uniquely Joyful)

  1. Jade, your words and the message they carry was awesome you are very unique and i see many of the same traits within myself especially intuition. You are a blessing to us all, never cease to ever stop sharing and lifting dear sister…no matter what you are unique and will always be a wonderful blessing!

    • Thank you brother for your inspiring words. You are also a blessing to us all and through your powerful words our consciousness becomes opened to the power of God’s grace and mercy. May the Holy Spirit continue to reveal to you the depths of God’s love for humanity.

  2. You are such an inspiration Jade! Thank you for sharing so much… through you I feel closer to God. Also its good to know I’m not alone in being impatient and wanting to do everything at once ha ha. Keep up the great work

    • Thank you for you kind words and support. Learning to slow down has been one of my most difficult lessons in life. Once we slow down, we hear the whispers of guidance clearer. May God bless you with the joy you have given me.

Leave a Reply

