Empty Wallet, Full Heart

Lie Still In Peace

“Be content with what you have;
rejoice in the way things are.
When you realize there is nothing lacking,
the whole world belongs to you.”
― Lao Tzu

An empty wallet rests in my pocket.
No money to pay bills, but when the moon rises, soundly I lay my head to rest.

Don’t need couture makeup, clothes, purses and shoes.
Confidence and a luminous tan are my signature accessories.

I have the one thing money can’t buy it’s called happiness.
Filled with peace, my mind is impenetrable to stress.

Simplicity brings contentment.
For I already have all I want.

©2012 Jade Jarvis

“11 Not that I am speaking of being in need, for I have learned in whatever situation I am to be content. 12 I know how to be brought low, and I know how to abound. In any and every circumstance, I have learned the secret of facing plenty and hunger, abundance and need.” (Philippians 4:11-12)

4 thoughts on “Empty Wallet, Full Heart

    • Thank you for your comment. Deprivation is one of our greatest teachers. It makes you treasure for what remains and hope for the things to come. God bless and keep you.

  1. I am very jealous of both your confidence and your luminous tan!!! But delighted you are so content x My saying is happiness is not having what you want, but wanting what you have.

Leave a Reply

